top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureB Hagerty

Some of My Closet

As a full-time student working three different jobs I usually find myself in scrubs or my restaurant uniform. As much as I love working, those outfits are not what I would wear on a regular basis. I enjoy dressing casual but most importantly comfortable. At home or relaxing with friends you can usually find me wearing this….




Though some might judge me for my groutfit (all-gray outfit), I am both comfortable and confident. I also like to dress the look up by wearing a fun shoe and styling it with jewelry. You can find this matching set at Target. The shoes are Converse and you can find them on their website, but I bought mine at DSW. Also featuring my one baby Tulip!

Though sweats are nice my other comfortable outfits are leggings. Aerie's yoga pant leggings are my absolute favorite, and they are a tad nicer than sweats.


Those are my comfortable looks but there's a look for every occasion.

For a nicer date night in winter or fall I would usually wear a skirt, black Dr. Martens, soft sweater, and a jacket. My jean jacket was my dad’s, the sweater is from American Eagle, skirt is thrifted, and the boots are Dr. Martens. I am not a very dress up kind of girl so adding the jean jacket gave me a nice but casual look.


Keeping with the weather, my Christmas Eve family party was small this year, so we kept attire more casual. Here is a little look book of my outfit. Brown corduroy pants from Tilly's, pink Dickies belt from Tilly's, black turtleneck from target, brown boots from DSW/ Madden Girl. The earrings were a Christmas present, necklaces are the same from Esty. The brown corduroy pants are some of my absolute favorites they are much more comfortable than they look. I also love the 70's era and the boots made that look come together. I also know I nailed the look as my family asked me when I was staring in That 70's Show.




Switching the weather to spring and summer, my favorite outfit combo is wearing shorts and a sweatshirt. You can wear his combo just about anywhere and can dress it up or down. I am usually wearing this around the house or relaxing with friends. My sweatshirt is from my uncle’s pool company, shorts are Nike from TJ Maxx, and the shoes are Nike Air Force 1 High. To dress it up but still keep it casual you can wear jean shorts and pair it with the same sweatshirt. Also featuring my other baby Daisy!




Have you ever been watching the sun set on the bay in the Hamptons? Well, here's that look for you. Casual but nice. Plaid shorts, plain grey t-shirt, Nike socks, Nike Air Force 1's, and dress it up with some jewelry. The t-shirt was thrifted, shorts from Forever 21, socks and shoes are Nike, jewelry is custom from Etsy. I am also not a shoe on the beach girl, we were walking around town but stopped to watch the sun set.



As you can probably tell I enjoy looking nice but keeping it casual or dressing up a casual outfit with jewelry. Overall, my every day go tos are Nike Air Force 1 Highs with Nike socks, jewelry from Etsy, and some type of sweatshirt and sweatpants or shorts combination. Though these are just a few of my favorite outfits my closet is full of many more fun outfits and I will hopefully share more with you soon! More importantly I am so excited to share my first ever guest blog with you!



Unfortunately some items are no longer available but here is the links to items that are!

Links:


Converse:

Yoga Pants:


Dr. Martens


Dickies Belt


Air Force 1 High


Air Force 1 Low

Etsy Necklace:



65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page